The Republic of Cameroon is located in Central Africa and shares its borders with the Central African Republic, the Republic of Chad, the Republic of the Congo, the Republic of Equatorial Guinea, the Republic of Gabon and the Federal Republic of Nigeria with surface area of
about 475,442 km² and a population of approximately 29 million. The capital city is Yaounde. The relief is made up of the northern plains,
the central and western highlands, the southern and coastal tropical forests. The climate: The northern plains and the sahel region are semiarid and hot (7-month dry season); The central and western highlands where Yaounde is located is cooler with shorter dry season; The
southern tropical forest is warm with 4 months of dry season; The coastal tropical forest, where Douala is located is warm and humid year-round.


Urban and Inter Urban Transport : City taxi costs 350 CFA F from 6 am to 10 pm and 400 CFA F from 10 pm to 6 am. Then the same
vehicle may take more than one passenger. A taxi ride costs 3,500 -4,000 CFA F. From the airport, the price of taxi is 5000 CFA F
International Airports: Douala, Yaounde. Port Cities: Douala, Kribi, Limbe. Currency: CFA Franc, Euro = 655.957 CFA. Telephone code: For international calls to Cameroon, dial + 237. For outgoing calls, dial 00 plus the country


The mining sector is regulated by Law No. 2023/014 of 19 December 2023 instituting the Mining Code and, in terms of governance, Cameroon is a member of the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI) and the Kimberley Process.

Official Website